The Psychotic Monks

Pink Colour Surgery

PRE-ORDER THE NEW ALBUM! - 12 SONGS - 51 MIN

Pre-order now and receive it a few days before the official release date, around February 1st! Shipped with Psychotic Monks goodies (sticker, postal card).

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

AVAILABLE ON: CD (Digipak - poster/booklet included) - BLACK DOUBLE VINYL (12" - gatefold sleeve - printed inner sleeves - 2 black vinyls - download coupon included) - PINK DOUBLE VINYL / LIMITED EDITION (same than standard black edition, but with two pink vinyls - only 150 copies on the site)

TRACKLIST: 1. (Pre-Enter) / 2. Post-Post- / 3. Gamble and Dangle / 4. (Bird's Part) / 5. Crash / 6. Imagerie / 7. (88) / 8. Décors / 9. (Gestures) / 10. All That Fall / 11. location.memory / 12. (traP s'driB)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

After two fiery albums, Silence Slowly And Madly Shines in 2017 (Alter K) and Private Meaning First in 2019 (Vicious Circle / FatCat Records), the members of The Psychotic Monks have never ceased to impress us with their maturity and determination to offer a singular stage and discographic presence. Their 3rd album, Pink Colour Surgery, is announced for a February 3rd 2023 release on Vicious Circle / FatCat Records. The album is produced by Daniel Fox of Gilla Band and composed in part by improvisations, and arrives as an act of resistance to the ambient violence. Disconcerting at first sight, this new opus operates in the dark a surgery of the ethics which is fleshed out of pink for a staggering metamorphosis. Its very structure embarks us entirely in an initiatory trip full of secret corners, provided that we accept to dive into it, to plunge into it. Pink Colour Surgery is like a hidden room in a house that we have never entered before, and the possibility of feeling good there is not excluded.




Pink Colour Surgery
Private Meaning First

The Psychotic Monks

Pink Colour Surgery

NOUVEL ALBUM EN PRÉCOMMANDE ! - 12 TITRES - 51 MIN

Précommandez maintenant et recevez chez vous quelques jours avant la sortie officielle, vers le 1er février ! Expédié avec goodies The Psychotic Monks (sticker, carte postale).

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

FORMATS DISPONIBLES : CD (Digipak - livret/poster inclus) - DOUBLE VINYLE NOIR (33t - pochette gatefold - sous-pochettes imprimées - 2 vinyles noirs - coupon de téléchargement inclus) - DOUBLE VINYLE ROSE / ÉDITION LIMITÉE (idem version noire mais avec deux vinyles rose - uniquement 150 exemplaires sur ce site)

TRACKLIST : 1. (Pre-Enter) / 2. Post-Post- / 3. Gamble and Dangle / 4. (Bird's Part) / 5. Crash / 6. Imagerie / 7. (88) / 8. Décors / 9. (Gestures) / 10. All That Fall / 11. location.memory / 12. (traP s'driB)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Après deux albums enflammés, Silence Slowly And Madly Shines en 2017 (Alter K) et Private Meaning First en 2019 (Vicious Circle / FatCat Records), les membres de The Psychotic Monks n'ont cessé de nous impressionner de par leur maturité et leur détermination à proposer une présence scénique et discographique singulière. Leur 3ème album, Pink Colour Surgery (Vicious Circle / FatCat Records), produit par Daniel Fox du groupe Gilla Band et composé en partie par un travail d'improvisations nous arrive enfin tel un acte de résistance à la violence ambiante. Déconcertant au premier abord, ce nouvel opus opère dans le noir une chirurgie de l'éthique qui s'étoffe de rose pour une métamorphose renversante. Pink Colour Surgery est telle la pièce cachée d'une maison dans laquelle nous n'étions jamais entré et l'éventualité de s'y sentir bien n'y est pas exclue.




Pink Colour Surgery
Private Meaning First